Port Douglas, Cairns and Hurricane Irene

Written by Guy Besley Latitude Resorts, Port Douglas

Good bye winter, summer is on its way. We can really feel the change in seasons that have occurred over the weekend. It is amazing how quickly you feel it in the tropics. Cool one day, steamy the next. Well thank god for the air conditioner. But don’t misunderstand me, I love the summer months. Some people say it’s too hot and wet. Well it’s not really that wet; hot yes, but you get used to it and everywhere you go is air conditioned. So all in all, bring on summer….

In my video this morning I have a bit of a tongue in check drack at the US and their response to Hurricane Irene. Please let me make one thing perfectly clear, my comments are not at all to dismiss the severity of this hurricane or any storm system for that matter. My comments are merely in relation to the US response or reaction to this rather small storm system. I mean, it aint no Yasi J

Till tomorrow,

Yasi

As I have been following the Hurricane in the US, it took me back to this…. Now that is a storm..

port_douglas_290811.wmv Watch on Posterous

Leave a comment