Port Douglas, veggies and food (a bit rude…)

Written by Guy Besley, Latitude Resorts,

Good Tropical Morning to you all. The sun is shining and the birds are chirping… Ah, so what, what can us humans do. Well plenty and if you keep tuning into this blog you will get plenty of ideas and thoughts about what you can do in all weather conditions and temperatures. And trust me all temperatures do happen. Last weekend I endured a few hours in the car at 1.5 degrees, yes 1.5 not 15. And that was only 2 hours by car from here. And they call it the tropics, but I assure you it was a pleasant change.

Anyway, this beautiful weather is helping my much loved veggie garden get back into full swing. I have attached a photo of my latest offering from the garden. Some lovely Roma tomatoes and a beautiful Eggplant. One of the great things of being a food lover and avid home cook is that we have the ability to grow some beautiful vegetables in our own backyards easily! There is suggestion that this photo is a tad rude, well if that’s the way you see it then GROW UP. It is merely a selection from my veggie garden and I have absolutely no intention of a cheap and immature grab for attention for my blog. J Come on, Im much better than that….

Till tomorrow,

My_Movie020811.wmv Watch on Posterous

OK, its a tad rude, but you gotta admit, its funny..

Leave a comment